Hoe Music Works
Love This Giant
Here Lies Love
News, Press & Bios
Art & Books
Film & Theater
Sound & Video
Stuff to Buy
Links & Info

Talking Heads Brick

Rhino, 2005

BUY from Rhino
BUY from Amazon


The first complete artist catalog released on DualDisc. This specially packed boxed set contains all eight of Talking Heads' studio albums, expanded and remastered as two-sided DualDiscs featuring audiophile DVD-A sound, rare and previously unreleased material, and video tracks. Packaging includes an outer white molded plastic box with raised song titles, housing eight individually packaged white jewel cases, each containing liner notes, rare photos, and song-inspired art pieces.

Winner of 4 Surround Music 2005 Awards: Best Dual Disc, Best Non Orchestral Mix, Best Screen Design, and Best In Show (Best Overall Surround Release of the Year)


Talking Heads: 77
More Songs About Buildings and Food
Fear of Music
Remain in Light
Speaking in Tongues
Little Creatures
True Stories


  1. Uh-Oh, Love Comes to Town
  2. New Feeling
  3. Tentative Decisions
  4. Happy Day
  5. Who is it?
  6. No Compassion
  7. The Book I Read
  8. Don't Worry About the Government
  9. First Week/Last Week... Carefree
  10. Psycho Killer
  11. Pulled Up
    bonus tracks CD-side
  12. Love -> Building on Fire (taken from the band's first 7")
  13. I Wish You Wouldn't Say That (B-side of some of the "Psycho Killer" singles)
  14. Psycho Killer (Acoustic) (B-side of some of the "Psycho Killer" singles)
  15. I Feel It in My Heart (previously unreleased)
  16. Sugar on My Tongue (first issued on "Sand in the Vaseline" compilation)
    bonus tracks DVD-side (audio)
  17. Psycho Killer (acoustic, 5.1 mix)
  18. Uh-Oh, Love Comes to Town (alternate 5.1 mix)
    bonus tracks DVD-side (video)
  19. Pulled Up (live at Sproul Plaza, Berkeley, CA, 1978)
  20. I Feel It in My Heart (live at The Kitchen, NYC, 1976 - 3 piece band, with Chris on Xylophone)


  1. Thank You for Sending Me an Angel
  2. With Our Love
  3. The Good Thing
  4. Warning Sign
  5. The Girls Want To Be with the Girls
  6. Found a Job
  7. Artists Only
  8. I'm Not in Love
  9. Stay Hungry
  10. Take Me to the River
  11. The Big Country
    bonus tracks CD-side
  12. Stay Hungry (1977 version, recorded originally for 'Talking Heads: 77')
  13. I'm Not in Love (alternate version, previously unreleased)
  14. The Big Country (alternate version, previously unreleased)
  15. Thank You for Sending Me an Angel ("Country Angel" version)
    bonus tracks DVD-side (video)
  16. Found a Job (live at Entermedia Theatre, New York, 1978)
  17. Warning Sign (live at Sproul Plaza, Berkeley, CA, 1978)


  1. I Zimbra
  2. Mind
  3. Paper
  4. Cities
  5. Life During Wartime
  6. Memories Can't Wait
  7. Air
  8. Heaven
  9. Animals
  10. Electric Guitar
  11. Drugs
    bonus tracks CD-side
  12. Dancing for Money (unfinished outtake, previously unreleased)
  13. Life During Wartime (alternate version; full lyrics, no fade out during last verse! previously unreleased)
  14. Cities (alternate version, previously released on "Once in a Lifetime" boxset)
  15. Mind (alternate version, previously unreleased)
    bonus tracks DVD-side (video)
  16. Cities (German Rockpop TV appearance)
  17. I Zimbra (German Rockpop TV appearance


  1. Born Under Punches (The Heat Goes On)
  2. Crosseyed and Painless
  3. The Great Curve
  4. Once in a Lifetime
  5. Houses in Motion
  6. Seen and Not Seen
  7. Listening Wind
  8. The Overload
    bonus tracks CD-side
  9. Fela's Riff (unfinished outtake, previously unreleased)
  10. Unison (unfinished outtake, previously unreleased)
  11. Double Groove (unfinished outtake, previously unreleased)
  12. Right Start (unfinished outtake, previously unreleased - early sketch of "Once in a Lifetime")
    bonus tracks DVD-side (video)
  13. Crosseyed and Painless (German Rockpop TV appearance)
  14. Once in a Lifetime (German Rockpop TV appearance)


  1. Burning Down the House
  2. Making Flippy Floppy
  3. Girlfriend is Better
  4. Slippery People
  5. I Get Wild / Wild Gravity
  6. Swamp
  7. Moon Rocks
  8. Pull Up the Roots
  9. This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody)
    bonus tracks CD-side
  10. Two Note Swivel (unfinished outtake, previously unreleased)
  11. Burning Down the House (alternate version, rough mix with additional elements and longer ending)
    bonus tracks DVD-side (audio)
  12. Burning Down the House (alternate 5.1 Mix, brand new extended mix by Eric Thorngren and Jerry Harrison, mixed especially for the DualDisc)
    bonus tracks DVD-side (video)
  13. Burning Down the House (music video, previously released on "Storytelling Giant")
  14. This Must Be the Place (music video, previously released on "Storytelling Giant")


  1. And She Was
  2. Give Me Back my Name
  3. Creatures of Love
  4. The Lady Don't Mind
  5. Perfect World
  6. Stay Up Late
  7. Walk it Down
  8. Television Man
  9. Road to Nowhere
    bonus tracks CD-side
  10. Road to Nowhere (early version, previously unreleased)
  11. And She Was (early version, previously unreleased)
  12. Television man (extended mix, previously released as B-side of "Road to Nowhere" 12" single)
    bonus tracks DVD-side (video)
  13. And She Was (music video, previously released on "Storytelling Giant")
  14. Road to Nowhere (music video, previously released on "Storytelling Giant")


  1. Love for Sale
  2. Puzzlin' Evidence
  3. Hey Now
  4. Papa Legba
  5. Wild Wild Life
  6. Radio Head
  7. Dream Operator
  8. People Like Us
  9. City of Dreams
    bonus tracks CD-side
  10. Wild Wild Life (extended mix, previously released on 12" and as bonus track on most CD-editions of "True Stories")
  11. Papa Legba (Pops Staples vocal version, previously unreleased version sung by Pops Staples)
  12. Radio Head (Tito Larriva vocal version, previously releaed on "Radio Head" CD-single and 12", although booklet claims differently)
    bonus tracks DVD-side (audio)
  13. Papa Legba (Pops Staples vocal version, 5.1 mix)
    bonus tracks DVD-side (video)
  14. Wild Wild Life (music video, previously released on "Storytelling Giant")
  15. Love for Sale (music video, previously released on "Storytelling Giant")


  1. Blind
  2. Mr. Jones
  3. Totally Nude
  4. Ruby Dear
  5. (Nothing But) Flowers
  6. The Democratic Circus
  7. The Facts of Life
  8. Mommy Daddy You and I
  9. Big Daddy
  10. Bill
  11. Cool Water
    bonus tracks CD-side
  12. Sax and Violins (previously released on "Until the End of the World" soundtrack, "Sand in the Vaseline" and "Once in a Lifetime" compilations)
    bonus tracks DVD-side (audio)
  13. Sax and Violins (5.1 mix)
    bonus tracks DVD-side (video)
  14. Blind (music video, previously released on "Storytelling Giant")
  15. Sax and Violins (music video, previously released as bonus video on "Storytelling Giant" in the "Once in a Lifetime" boxset)


| TOP |